more from
Yellow Dog Records


The moon was shinin'
The only light
Down on creation
On a snowy night.

Not a creature was stirrin'
Everything was quiet
Up in the sky
Reindeer was flyin'

Santa Claus

Swoopin' down chimneys
Comin' through back doors
He got somethin' for you baby
Then he got to go

Red light
Start flashin'
You got hooves on your rooftop
Somebody's screamin'
Go Santa, don't stop!

Santa Claus

Thirty thousand feet
Up in the sky
I know you been waitin' on him
He gonna stop by

Get them cookies ready
And cut him a slice
Of the sweet potato pie
He'll leave you something nice

Santa Claus


from The Soul of Christmas, released December 25, 2011
all sounds by John A. Bigham



all rights reserved


The Soul of John Black Los Angeles, California

"Funky blend of blues, soul, and rock" from ex- Fishbone and Miles Davis sideman, merging rootsy, bluesy fundamentals with modern soul, funk, and hip-hop influences.

contact / help

Contact The Soul of John Black

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code